The Cosmetic Ultralounge

How does Mick Jagger feel about his “moves”?

When celebrities have movies or songs named after them, it can potentially cause comfort or concern.

Studio Brow welcomes all to enjoy our services and people’s comfort is our concern.

Rolling Stones frontman, Sir Mick Jagger, revealed that he demanded Maroon 5 to edit their original music video Moves Like Jagger because it had too many shots of him in it.

In a recent article by Contactmusic Mick Jagger said, “It’s kind of odd. Moves Like Jagger is seriously catchy. I can sing it for you if you want, but I’ll spare you that. I knew all about it, it wasn’t like a surprise to me.”

The electro-pop tribute, for which Maroon 5 had teamed up with Christina Aguilera to produce, topped the U.S. pop charts in August, but Jagger, 68, was not too impressed with the first version of the music video.

“I know the band, I know Christina, I know the video director and they kept sending me the video cuts with me in it,” Jagger said.

In another magazine article, Jagger said, “I feel that people appreciate me and for all the young people who didn’t know me then, now know who I am.”

With the new “Jagger” video, Adam Levine, frontman of Maroon 5, said, “making an equally compelling argument for why the Rolling Stones frontman deserves to be a part of your summer, too — mainly because he’s pretty much the coolest guy ever.”

Levine said they were lucky enough to get Mick’s endorsement for the video, as far as him giving them access to a bunch of different footage.

Now many people have seen it, especially a newer generation of people that don’t know so much about how incredible he was, Levine explained.

Check Studio Brow back soon for more.

2 responses

  1. I love this song, it’s so addicting! Though I’ve never seen the music video, I saw Maroon 5 perform it at the Victoria Secret fashion show and I thought it was brilliant!

    December 6, 2011 at 4:46 PM

  2. I’m performing to this in a few days, strutting about on a stage ala the Jagger. This was quite interesting, to learn that he has few problems with the song! Thanks for a great article!

    December 9, 2011 at 10:13 AM

Leave a Reply

