The Cosmetic Ultralounge

No Income Taxes in Texas?

There are a total of five states that do not have an income tax.

Here at Studio Brow we want you to get the most for your money.

These states have chosen not to penalize their residents for working hard and earning money.

Instead, the states tax residents on things that their residents purchase, allowing citizens to have some control over what they pay. Thus residents spend less and pay less in taxes.

Albert Einstein once said, “The hardest thing in the world to understand is the income tax.”

These states include Alaska, Florida, Nevada, South Dakota, Texas, Washington and Wyoming.

In addition, New Hampshire and Tennessee only tax residents on interest and dividend income, not wages nor self-employment income.

See more soon from Studio Brow.

One response

  1. This is so interesting! I never knew! I guess I don’t leave California much…

    December 15, 2011 at 7:43 AM

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s